Communication




The two main tools the school uses to communicate student progress with parents are Schoology accounts and homework texts. Schoology allows parents to see all of their student’s grades anytime they wish to do so. The gradebook is “live” or a real time look into teacher’s gradebooks. As soon as a teacher types in a grade it is possible for a parent to see that grade. Students can access this information via their chrome books anytime they wish. To acess schoology click here. If students are having difficulties in accessing Schoology, they should ask their teachers for help.

The second major way the school communicates with parents is with a daily text which includes a list of all the homework that night. If a parent wants to be added to the text list they need to e-mail their phone number and the name of their phone provider (ATT, Sprint, Teen Mobile, etc.) to ?. Her email is ?.

You can get a hold of specific teachers using the contact information below:


Teacher Subject Phone E-Mail
Mrs. Ackley Special Education (716) 532-3325 Ext. 5111 msackley@gcslearn.org
Ms. Austin Spanish (716) 532-3325 Ext. 5105 msaustin@gcslearn.org
Mr. Barto Science 7 & Accelerated Science (716) 532-3325 Ext. 5118 mrbarto@gcslearn.org
Mrs. Estrada Spanish (716) 532-3325 Ext. 6219 msestrada@gcslearn.org
Mrs. Fox Family & Consumer Science (716) 532-3325 Ext. 5130 MsFox@gcslearn.org
Ms.Geist English Language Arts (716) 532-3325 Ext. 5104 msgeist@gcslearn.org
Ms Herc Special Education (716) 532-3325 Ext. 5219 msherc@gcslearn.org
Ms. Jackson Math (716) 532-3325 Ext. 5108 msejackson@gcslearn.org
Mrs. League Special Education (716) 532-3325 Ext. 5116 msleague@gcslearn.org
Mr. O'Donnell Social Studies (716) 532-3325 Ext. 5109 mrodonnell@gcslearn.org
Mrs. Perry ELA (716) 532-3325 Ext. 5123 msperry@gcslearn.org
Ms. Roblee Math & Team Leader (716) 532-3325 Ext. 5120 msroblee@gcslearn.org
Mr. Ruzycki Enrichment (716) 532-3325 Ext. 5103 mrruzycki@gcslearn.org
Mr. Schwarzott Technology (716) 532-3325 Ext. 5132 mrschwarzott@gcslearn.org
Mr. Wahl Art (716) 532-3325 Ext. 5122 MrWahl@gcslearn.org
Mr. Thompson Seneca (716) 532-3325 Ext. 5119 mrthompson@gcslearn.org